UIE Virtual Seminar: The Scent of a Web Page: The Five Types of Navigation Pages

Jared Spool

July 3rd, 2008

We’ve got another great UIE Virtual Seminar coming up:

The Scent of a Web Page: The Five Types of Navigation Pages
Date: July 17th, 2008 — 1pm ET / Noon CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

You work hard providing top-notch content on your site. Will your users find it? If they don’t find it, all that effort is for nothing. What can you do to guarantee that users find the content they’ve come
looking for?

In July’s UIE Virtual Seminar, I’ll present our most up-to-the-minute research on how users navigate sites. You will learn best practices for designing the different types of navigation pages, including the Home Page and Content Pages.

You’ll come away from this seminar understanding why trigger words are critical to users successfully finding their content, why the best sites prevent users from using Search, how exposing a site’s hierarchy can increase the success of the user, and how designing longer pages helps users find what they seek.

You can read the full seminar details here.

Add a Comment