Virtual Seminar – Galleries: The Hardest Working Pages on Your Site

Jared Spool

July 18th, 2008

August may mean the Dog Days of Summer, but we have another great UIE Virtual Seminar for you that we think you’ll find very cool:

Galleries: The Hardest Working Pages on Your Site
Date: August 14th, 2008 — 1pm ET / Noon CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

As we continue our series on Designing for the Scent of Information, we take a detailed look at your site’s most critical page: the gallery. Galleries are most used navigational element on any web site and many sites have hundreds of them. And yet, they are often the most difficult pages to design well.

Acting as the crossroads for your users path to their desired content, a solid gallery page tells the user what they’ll find and, just as importantly, tells them which paths will take them away from their goal. Ensuring these landmarks do their job is probably the hardest part of designing a successful website.

I will show you some of the latest design thinking from Netflix, Best Buy, Bureau of Labor Statistics, SonyEricsson, and Citibank, to name a few.

You can read the full seminar details here.

Add a Comment