UIE Book Club: Peter Morville on Search Patterns

Jared Spool

December 1st, 2010

UIE Book Club: Peter Morville on Search Patterns
December 6, 2010
2pm ET / 1pm CT / 11am PT

Let’s talk about search!

Earlier this year, Peter Morville and Jeffery Callender gave us their comprehensive book, Search Patterns. If you work on a web site or intranet where you want your users to find and discover all the good stuff you’ve hidden within, you want to read this book.

And here’s your chance to not only read a great book, but to ask your questions of one of the authors. Peter Morville will join us on December 6 at 2pm ET for a live Q&A about the book, finding things, and designing for discovery.

Search Patterns Book Cover

Joining us is easy:

Sign up at our EventBrite page. (This way you’ll get the connection information and last minute reminders.)

If you don’t already own it, buy Peter & Jeffrey’s book, Search Patterns. (Amazon’s got it for great prices, especially on the Kindle.)

Read the book by December 6. (Don’t worry, it’s an easy and fascinating read, with lots of Jeffrey’s fun illustrations and examples.)

Join us on the 6th at 2pm ET for our discussion. Have a phone near you and you can dial in to the show to ask Peter your questions directly!
See you there.

AQUENT Logo

Thanks to the good folks at Aquent for helping us make all this happen. (If you’re looking for top design talent with the perfect skills to match your project, you should definitely look to Aquent. And if you’re top talent, you want to check out what Aquent can do to help you find some awesome gigs. Learn more about Aquent. )

Add a Comment