UIE Book Club: 2/1 – Robert Hoekman’s Designing the Obvious, 2nd Edition

Jared Spool

January 12th, 2011

UIE Book Club: Designing the Obvious, Second Edition
by Robert Hoekman Jr.
Tuesday, February 1 – 3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / Noon PT

Join us in February, as we kick off the 2011 UX Book Club with the talented and funny Robert Hoekman, Jr.

The 2nd edition of Designing the Obvious just showed up in my mailbox and, wow, I’m excited. The first edition was a great book — so great that I kept lending my copy out and not getting back. I think I bought 5 of them.

Robert’s first edition hit on critical topics for creating great designs. In the second edition, Robert’s expanded the principles and examples to help you with today’s design problems.

I’m can’t wait to read this edition and talk with Robert about it. Please join me on February 1 with your thoughts and questions on the second edition of his classic.

How does this work?

Step #1: Reserve your spot at Eventbrite for the UIE Book Club (it’s free!)
Step #2: Get a copy of Robert’s Designing the Obvious. (Get your copy today at Amazon.)
Step #3: Read the book. Write down your questions.
Step #4: Join us on February 1 at 5by5 TV.
Step #5: Ask Robert your questions.

Thanks to the good folks at Aquent for helping us make all this happen.

Sign up for the UIE Book Club.
We’ll keep you posted with the details you’ll need as the event gets closer.

Add a Comment