Archive for the 'UIE Book Club' topic

UIE Book Club: 2/1 – Robert Hoekman’s Designing the Obvious, 2nd Edition

UIE Book Club: Designing the Obvious, Second Edition by Robert Hoekman Jr. Tuesday, February 1 – 3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / Noon PT Join us in February, as we kick off the 2011 UX Book Club with the talented and funny Robert Hoekman, Jr. The 2nd edition of Designing the Obvious […]

UIE Book Club Today! Peter Morville’s Search Patterns

This is all very exciting. Our second UIE Book Club is almost upon us. I’m so excited you’ll be part of it. Join us today at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, and 11am Pacific. (If you’re in Mountain Time, you’re definitely clever enough to figure out the pattern. Except for Arizona. Those folks mess me up […]

UIE Book Club: Peter Morville on Search Patterns

UIE Book Club: Peter Morville on Search Patterns December 6, 2010 2pm ET / 1pm CT / 11am PT Let’s talk about search! Earlier this year, Peter Morville and Jeffery Callender gave us their comprehensive book, Search Patterns. If you work on a web site or intranet where you want your users to find and […]

Today is the First UIE Book Club

Event: UIE Book Club: Kristina Halvorson’s Content Strategy for the Web Date: Tuesday, August 17, 2010 (TODAY!) from 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM (ET) Location: http://live.5by5.tv Call to ask your question: +1 407 278-4070 This is all very exciting. The first UIE Book Club is almost upon us. I’m so excited you’ll be part of […]

UIE Book Club: Kristina Halvorson’s Content Strategy

Announcing the first UIE Book Club: Kristina Halvorson’s Content Strategy UIE Book Club: Kristina Halvorson’s Content Strategy August 3, 2010 August 17, 2010 2pm ET / 1pm CT / 11am PT Interested? Sign up here so we get a sense as to how many are joining us. Note: Due to a conflict from an already […]